Contact Us

Big Boi Releases ‘Boomiverse’ Album


It’s 2017 and we still don’t have a new OutKast album but we have the next best thing: Big Boi‘s new Boomiverse album. The album was officially released today via Epic Records and features appearances from Killer Mike, Jeezy, Pimp C, Gucci Mane, Snoop Dogg, Curren$y and more.

As Big Boi told XXL in an interview in April, this album is only half of a double album he plans on releasing in full later this year or next. It’ll be interesting to see if he titles the second album with something related to the Boomiverse theme. He also explained the meaning behind the title of the album, since he wanted to “really promote new sounds, expanding the thought process, melodies and really to reset music, just really start it over.”

We got a taste of that with difference in sound between his singles “Mic Jack” and “In the South.” Big Boi definitely put himself in a good position to achieve that by working with Organized Noize on the production, specifically Ray Murray.

In an Instagram video below, Big Boi celebrates the release of his new album with comedian Dave Chappelle, who reports live from “the center of the Boomiverse.” Earlier this week, Dave announced several shows at Radio City Music Hall. Big Boi has been getting work outside of music as well, appearing on Fox’s new show Star and providing a voiceover on HBO’s Animals.

You can watch Big Boi’s Instagram video with Dave Chappelle as well as stream Boomiverse below.

Big Boi’s Boomiverse Tracklist

1. “Da Next Day”
2. “Kill Jill” Featuring Killer Mike and Jeezy
3. “Mic Jack”
4. “In the South” Featuring Gucci Mane and Pimp C
5. “Order of Operations”
6. “All Night”
7. “Get Wit It” Featuring Snoop Dogg
8. “Overthunk”
9. “Chocolate”
10. “Made Man” Featuring Killer Mike and Kurupt
11. “Freakanomics” Featuring Sleepy Brown
12. “Follow Deez” Featuring Curren$y and Killer Mike

See 10 Critically-Acclaimed Books Rappers Live By

Subscribe to 107 JAMZ on

Best of 107 JAMZ

Recommended for You

Best of the Web

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for JAMZ MVP quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!

Sign up to have exclusive JAMZ MVP contests, events, coupons, presales, and much more delivered to you for FREE.