Contact Us

Joshua Ledet Gets First CD Release — An ‘American Idol’ Highlight Disc

While it’s been pretty quiet on the Joshua Ledet front since the “American Idol” finale, we know Josh himself has been pretty busy. The show’s big summer tour started this weekend, and to promote it, each of the top finalists has their own CD out with highlights from the show, available only at Walmart nationwide.  In fact, Josh is actually featured on three CDs.

Get all the lastest news at the Joshua Ledet Source

Okay — I will go on record saying that it’s kind of messed up — but not surprising — to make people buy three CDs if they want to get physical copies of all these songs. And judging from the listening samples at, they seem to be the same studio tracks we all downloaded from iTunes.  But two of the CDs are only $5 and the third is only $7, so if you haven’t downloaded these songs, this is actually a  cheaper alternative since the iTunes downloads are $1.29 apiece.  Anyway, here’s the tracklistings and links to buy the CDs.

Joshua Ledet CD

The Joshua Ledet ‘American Idol’ Season 11 Highlight EP — $5.00

1. It’s a Man’s Man’s Man’s World
2. When A Man Loves A Woman
3. I Wish
4. If You Don’t Know Me By Now
5. You’ve Lost That Loving Feeling (Duet with Phillip Phillips)

There’s also a mix CD that has performances from the Top 10 contestants, and Joshua has the lead-off track on that disc, too.

American Idol Highlight CD

‘American Idol’ Season 11 Top 10 Highlights — $7.00

1. It’s a Man’s Man’s Man’s World (Joshua Ledet)
2. I Will Always Love You (Jessica Sanchez)
3. Volcano (Phillip Phillips)
4. Gunpowder & Lead (Skylar Laine)
5. Master Blaster (Deandre Brackensick)
6. The Power of Love (Hollie Cavanagh)
7. New York State of Mind (Erika Van Pelt)
8. Whole Lotta Love (Elise Testone)
9. Everything (Colton Dixon)
10. A Song For You (Heejun Han)

And finally, there’s a separate CD for the shows duets and trios — and Josh is featured not once, but TWICE!

American Idol Duets and Trios CD

American Idol Season 11 Duets and Trios Highlight EP — $5.00

1. (Your Love Keeps Lifting Me) Higher and Higher — (Jessica Sanchez, Hollie Cavanagh & Skylar Laine)
2. I Knew You Were Waiting For Me — (Jessica Sanchez & Joshua Ledet)
3. Stop Dragging My Heart Around — (Phillip Phillips & Elise Testone)
4. This Love — (Phillip Phillips & Joshua Ledet)
5. Eternal Flame — (Jessica Sanchez & Hollie Cavanagh)

Best of 107 JAMZ

Recommended for You

Best of the Web

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for JAMZ MVP quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!

Sign up to have exclusive JAMZ MVP contests, events, coupons, presales, and much more delivered to you for FREE.