Unfortunately, Tashera Simmons and DMX will soon be divorced after 14 year years of marriage and 25 years together.  It's been a long and bumpy ride, but Tashera has survived.  Now she's ready to share her story.


Photo by Evan Agostini Getty Images

Tashera Simmons and DMX will soon be divorced after 14 year years of marriage and 25 years together. Threw it all....she's got quite a story to tell.  Tashera has released her new book You Think You Know, But You Have No Idea.  In spite of popular belief, it’s NOT a tell-all-book.  See what Tashera has to say about her book and what inspired her to write on in the first place.

Though she did reveal a lot about their relationship, there’s a lot didn't.  Why?  As she put it......X is the father of her kids.  Tashera said I feel like he’s still a human being at the end of the day.  I tried to tell my story as positive as I could without throwing him under the bus."  Get more details about the book and their relationship below inside Tha Wire.

Photo by Andrew H. Walker/Getty Images

Unfortunately, Questlove’s first entry into the food game has come to end. The Roots famous drummer announced he’s shutting down his chicken drumstick stand Hybird. The New York eatery opened in May, with things on the menu like $4 drumsticks, plus biscuits, dumplings and “Questolicious” cupcakes.

On his Facebook page, Quest gave his fans a detailed statement explaining his decision to close the restraint which, long story short was do to poor sales.  However word has it, he busy marinating his next food project.  On I’ll keep you posted.

Photo by John Ricard/Getty Images for BET

In other news, in time for the holidays Tamar Braxton has released her newest single, ‘She Can Have You,’ about heartbreak and loneliness on Christmas.  The new joint  will appear on Tay’s Tay’s first-ever holiday album, ‘Winter Loversland’.

Tamar’s holiday LP boasts X-mas classics like ‘Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas,’ ‘Silent Night’ ‘Santa Claus Is Coming to Town’ and more.  Tamar is also set to release her rendition of ‘Away In A Manger’/'Little Drummer Boy’ soon.

‘Winter Loversland’ Tracklist

1. ‘Sleigh Ride’
2. ‘Santa Baby’
3. ‘Santa Claus is Coming to Town’
4. ‘No Gift’
5. ‘Away In A Manger / Little Drummer Boy’
6. ‘Merry Christmas Darling’
7. ‘The Chipmunk Song (Christmas Don’t Be Late) ‘
8. ‘She Can Have You’
9. ‘Silent Night’
10. ‘Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas’

Find out when Tamar's new album drops and get all the details with Tha Wire now.