The state of Florida and others who honor the "Stand Your Ground" law is about to suffer millions in revenue loss, as several dozen big name artist boycott performances.

Stevie Wonder-youtube

As previously reported, millions of American feel the George Zimmerman verdict was wrong and that the "Stand Your Ground" law, which led his "Not Guilty" plea, is an unjust law.  The law basically allows people like Zimmerman to get away with murder and it's not right.



Recently, Stevie Wonder took a stand against the law, while performing in Quebec City, and told the sold out crowd that he will boycott any state that honors the law.  AURN’s April Ryan first reported that “a source close to Wonder” had revealed that more than 10 of the biggest names in music will boycott Florida following the George Zimmerman verdict.

Here is the full list of the artists reportedly boycotting Florida and others:

  • Mary Mary
  • Eddie Levert
  • Rod Stewart
  • Madonna
  • Usher
  • Pattie Labelle
  • Kanye West
  • Mary J
  • Trey Songz
  • Rolling Stones
  • R. Kelly
  • Alicia Keys
  • Joe
  • Will I AM
  • Keyshia Cole
  • Young Jeezy
  • Erykah Badu
  • Wale
  • Frankie Beverly
  • Parliament
  • Bruce Springfield
  • Steve Harvey
  • Paul McCarthy
  • Bob Dylan
  • Tony Bennett

We will update this list as more artists are added and or removed.