The Louisiana Presidential Primary is Saturday, March 23, 2024, and will include the Democratic and Republican Parties. The polls will be open from 7 am to 8 pm. What's on the ballot? Click HERE for additional election quick facts.

Presidential Primaries are held for voters to select their party’s nominee for President. A voter can only vote for a party’s nominee if they have that party affiliation designated on their voter registration. Voters will also select a representative/senatorial committee member for their district. This is an official party organization that works every day to elect a Senate for the next president. Click HERE for a full list of representatives on the ball in this primary election.

For example: Registered Republicans can only vote for a Republican nominee and registered Democrats can only vote for a Democratic nominee in this primary election. If you have no political party affiliation, or if you are a registered Independent you may not vote in this election as the nominees are Republicans and Democrats.

In the past 11 presidential elections, Louisiana voted for the Republican candidate for President nine times and a Democratic candidate has won the state two times. Below are the Presidential nominees.


Joe Biden 

Bob Ely

Frank J. Lozada

Stephen Lyons Sr. 

Armando Perez

Dean Phillips 

Cenk Uygur

Marianne Williamsonning 


Ryan Binkley

Chris Christie

Ron DeSantis

Nikki Haley

Asa Hutchinson

Vivek Ramaswamy

David James Stuckenberg

Rachel Hannah Swift

Donald Trump

Failed Celebrity Business Ideas

Stacker compiled a comprehensive list of 20 celebrity businesses that failed within three years.

Gallery Credit: Elena Wiedlin

More From 107 JAMZ