Welcome back to everything you need to get a quick summary of this week's rap releases. It's gotten a little chillier out, so maybe you like your songs a little grittier. Or maybe you don't care because hip-hop is a year-round experience; summer jams still hit in the dead of winter. Regardless, you'll definitely find something you like this week, so no worries.

Lil Wayne's long-awaited album, Tha Carter V, is finally here and with it comes plenty of slappers. One standout track on the effort is the Kendrick Lamar-assisted song "Mona Lisa," which finds the two lyrical wordsmiths detailing a setup over OnHel and Infamous' cinematic production. "We don't snatch chains, we find out addresses/And we don't leave messes/You only know that it's gone when you check it/Then your first thought is to start second-guessing/She say, 'What's wrong?'/You say, 'Nothing, keep resting,'" Weezy delivers.

Kevin Gates has been dropping a steady stream of music after being released from jail in January. The time off hasn't cost him a step, as evidenced by his newest song, "Adding Up." The somewhat dark track has haunting keys and becomes a showcase for Gates' many flows. Lyrically, he's just as clever as he's always been. For more from the Louisiana lyricist, his first project of the year, Luca Brasi 3, arrived today.

Young Thug has been in the news recently for his legal troubles, but through it all, he got right back to the music. His new EP, On the Rvn, dropped Monday, after some teasing on social media. The project's first song, "On the Run," is Thug at his most laid-back, while still kicking some of his best flexes yet. "I just spent your stash box on a lil' Mercedes" is raw and super memorable. Plus, Thug rapping over a beat with flutes and organs is a home run.

This week also features new music from Madeintyo, Mick Jenkins, Juicy J, Cypress HillJaden Smith, Dave East, Little Simz and more. Listen to all the new tracks below.

  • "Mona Lisa"

    Lil Wayne featuring Kendrick Lamar
  • "Adding Up"

    Kevin Gates
  • "On the Run"

    Young Thug
  • "Retaliation"

    A Boogie Wit Da Hoodie
  • "Bankteller"

    Desto Dubb featuring 03 Greedo, Lil Pump, Smokepurpp and Lil Uzi Vert
  • "likealight_"

  • "Boss"

    Little Simz
  • "Yes Indeed (EAST MIX)"

    Dave East
  • "Neighbor"

    Juicy J featuring Travis Scott
  • "OkOk"

    Thutmose featuring Desiigner
  • "Elephant in the Room"

    Mick Jenkins
  • "Tear It Up"

  • "Locos"

    Cypress Hill featuring Sick Jacken
  • "Burn Slow"

    Demrick and Dj Hoppa featuring Zombie Juice and B-Real
  • "On My Sh*t"

    Jaden Smith
  • "Electric"

    .idk. featuring Q Da Fool
  • "AM Vibez"

    Project Youngin
  • "Done It Again"

    Ghostface Killah featuring Big Daddy Kane, Cappadonna and Styliztik Jones
  • "Graduated"

    Trinidad James featuring The Hipster Orchestra
  • "Bosses Make Sure"

    Ralo featuring YFN Lucci
  • "Downfall"

    Lil Durk featuring Young Dolph and Lil Baby
  • "If I'm Lyin, I'm Flyin"

    Kodak Black
  • "Outstanding"

  • "Price"

    Beau Young Prince

More From 107 JAMZ