The election for Nov. 4 is a huge election day for local, state and federal offices. In Allen Parish alone, there are 28 seats to be filled. All state voters will be looking at 14 separate state constitutional amendments.  Get prepared!

Remember -- early voting:  Oct. 21-28, 8:30 a.m. to 6 p.m. at your local registrar of voters. (Polls closed on Sunday, Oct. 26.)

RACES -- All offices, choose one, except where noted.

U.S. Senator

  • Wayne Ables (D)
  • Bill Cassidy (R)
  • Thomas Clements (R)
  • Mary Landrieu (D)
  • Rob Maness (R)
  • Brannon Lee McMorris (L)
  • Vallian Senegal (D)
  • William Waymire Jr. (D)

US Representative, 4th Congressional District

  • John Fleming (R)
  • Randall Lord (L)

District Judge, 33rd Judicial District Court, Division B

  • David Deshotels (D)
  • Chad Guidry (D)

Oakdale City Marshal

  • Joseph Lockett (No Part)
  • Mike Freck Slaney (R)

School Board, District 1

  • Sally Evins Moreaux (D)
  • Rena Pete (D)

School Board, District 2

  • Cathy Farris (D)
  • Chris Paul (No Party)

School Board, District 3

  • Hammer Miller (D)
  • Steven Sumbler (D)

School Board, District 4

  • Linda Thompson (D)
  • Jason Turner (D)

School Board, District 7

  • Brett J. Fawcett (R)
  • Susie Reeves (D)

Elizabeth Mayor

  • Bob Crafton (D)
  • Kelly Stalsby (D)

Oberlin Mayor

  • Robert Lee (D)
  • Joseph 'Moochie' Manuel (D)
  • Mark Manuel (No party)

Elizabeth Chief of Police

  • Kristina Laird (D)
  • Shane Ware (D)

Oberlin Chief of Police

  • Wayne Courville (D)
  • Grady Haynes (D)
  • Terry Reeves (R)

Oberlin Alderman at Large

  • Troy Meaux (No Party)
  • Wayne Smith (No Party)

Oberlin Alderman, District 1

  • Wallace Bellard Jr. (D)
  • Carey Marcantel (R)

Oberlin Alderman, District 2

  • Phil Beard (D)
  • Robert Vest (D)

Obelrin Alderman, District 3

  • Linda 'Whip' Boulden (D)
  • Tommy Germany (No Party)

Oberlin Alderman, District 4

  • Samuel Ross (D)
  • Janice Simon (D)

Elizabeth Aldermen (AT LARGE Five to be elected)

  • Jolene Chamberlain (No Party)
  • Wayne Earl (R)
  • Rodney Gill (R)
  • Mandy Green (No Party)
  • Mickey Hussong (R)
  • Lydia Kingan (D)
  • Emily Sangid (D)
  • Charles Saunders (D)
  • Dave Smith (D)
  • Shirley Smith (D)

Reeves Alderman (AT LARGE, Three to be elected)

  • Tara Dotson (D)
  • Renae Duhon (R)
  • Chris Guillory (No Party)
  • Robin Newell (R)

Kinder Council Member, District 2

  • Maria Dewees (D)
  • Derrick Lafosse (R)

Kinder Council Member, District 3

  • Chris Fontenot (D)
  • Joyce Ogea (R)

More From 107 JAMZ