The Cowgirls Basketball team has cause for celebration. They've won the Southland Conference title. They won their first ever State Farm Southland Conference Tournament, and now they are headed to the NCAA Championship Tournament. This is great for Southwest Louisiana , McNeese State University, and of course for this championship team.

McNeese State women's basketball team will find out its NCAA Tournament opponent and site at 6 p.m. Monday night. The team will gather at the Cowboy Club Room and fans are invited to attend.

ESPN will exclusively unveil the 64-team NCAA Division I Women's Basketball Championship field for the 20th consecutive year on the Selection Monday Special Presented by Capital One. The special will be available in its entirety on ESPN HD and simulcast on Trey Wingo will host the special with analysts Kara Lawson and Carolyn Peck, in addition to analysts Doris Burke and Rebecca Lobo offering further breakdown of the bracket.

The exclusive presentation continues at 8 p.m. on ESPNU with the Selection Monday Special: Extended Coverage as Wingo, Lawson, Peck, Burke and Lobo will be joined by ESPN analyst Rosalyn Gold-Onwude, who played in the 2010 NCAA Championship title game for Stanford.

The two hours of programming will tipoff ESPN's extensive coverage of the NCAA Division I Women's Basketball Championship, March 19-April 5 on ESPN, ESPN2, ESPNU, and ESPN FULL COURT. In addition, ESPN will feature additional NCAA Championship content across its platforms, including SportsCenter,,, ESPNEWS, ESPN Mobile, and ESPN International.

More From 107 JAMZ