At long last, J. Cole and Dreamville Records' Revenge of the Dreamers III album arrives on Friday (July 5).

The arrival of ROTD3 marks the conclusion of a process that began when J. Cole, Omen, J.I.D, Bas, Lute, Ari Lennox and EarthGang decided to host a 10-day rap camp back in January. The "camp," which was hosted at an Atlanta recording studio, was one that saw over 100 artists pop up to bring what they had to the table in order to help create the third installment of the Revenge of the Dreamers series.

The project features contributions from the Dreamville camp, T.I., Vince Staples, Ty Dolla $ign, DaBaby, Ski Mask The Slump God, Young Nudy, Dreezy, Buddy, Smino and more, and it's the type of collaboratory effort fans have vivid dreams about. It's also an audio emblem of Cole switch-up.

Before his torrid streak of guest verses in 2018, Cole, who embarked on his KOD Tour last year, had been known as someone who refrained from doing too many collaborations. Speaking with XXL for the Spring 2019 XXL Magazine cover story, the rapper described the atmosphere of the ROTD3 recording sessions.

"It’s like a super-collaborative environment—inviting, welcoming," Cole explained at the time. "That’s taken me time to learn. I’ve just started learning that lesson about four years ago [with 2014] Forest Hills Drive. Let me listen more. Let me allow people into this world. That came from Bas. Watching Bas work on his first couple albums was inspiring to me ’cause he’s a super-collaborative artist.

"He’s a nigga that needs people—the producer, the musician, ideas. I was always from a position like, I don’t need nobody. But that way was only good for so long. It got boring after a while for me. So, watching Bas was really inspiring. It allowed me to be a person that could foster this type of environment for myself and for others, where it’s like, 'You got an idea, nigga? Hell yeah, throw that shit on there.'”

Check out Revenge of the Dreamers III for yourself below.

Dreamville's Revenge of the Dreamers III Tracklist

1. "Under the Sun" featuring J. Cole, Lute and DaBaby
2. "Down Bad" featuring J.I.D, Bas, J. Cole, EarthGang and Young Nudy
3. "LamboTruck" featuring Cozz, Childish Major and Reason
4. "Swivel" featuring EarthGang
5. "Oh Wow...Swerve" featuring J. Cole, Zoink Gang, Key! and Maxo Kream
6. "Don't Hit Me Right Now" featuring Bas, Yung Baby Tate, Guapdad 4000, Cozz and Buddy
7. "Wells Fargo (Interlude)" featuring J.I.D., Buddy, EarthGang and Guapdad 4000
8. "Sleep Deprived" featuring Lute, Mez, Omen and Davionne
9. "Self Love" featuring Ari Lennox, Baby Rose and Bas
10. "Ladies, Ladies, Ladies" featuring J.I.D and T.I.
11. "Costa Rica" featuring Reese LaFlare, Bas, Guapdad 4000, Jace, Mex, Smokepurpp, J.I.D., Buddy and Ski Mask The Slump God
12. "1993" featuring Buddy, Smino, Cozz, EarthGang, J.I.D and J. Cole
13. "Rembrandt...Run It Back" featuring J.I.D., J. Cole and Vince Staples
14. "Sunset" featuring J. Cole and Young Nudy
15. "Got Me" featuring Ty Dolla Sign, Ari Lennox, Omen and Dreezy
16. "Middle Child" featuring J. Cole
17. "PTSD" featuring Mereba, Deante Hitchcock, Omen and St. Beauty
18. "Sacrifices" featuring EarthGang, Smino, Saba and J. Cole


See 106 Artists Who Were Invited to Dreamville's Revenge of the Dreamers III Recording Sessions in Atlanta

More From 107 JAMZ