107 JAMZ logo
Get our free mobile app

How many capital cities are in Louisiana? Some would argue just one, that being Baton Rouge. But you could even argue that one, because the state has had a couple other capitals too. Including Shreveport, Opelousas, and New Orleans who all held the title of "state capital" at one time or another.

But what about "world capitals"? Turns out, there are plenty of those in Louisiana too.

From Rice Capitals to Frog Capitals, Louisiana has a lot of varied titles. The cities who hold them are also constantly defending them too. With cities in other states trying to take them on a regular basis.

Here's a look at the Capital Cities of Louisiana:

The 10 Capital Cities of Louisiana

Check Out the Top 10 Trashiest Towns in Louisiana

Top Rated Pizza Places In Bossier City On Google Reviews

More From 107 JAMZ