Hopefully, you've been having a good month to kick off 2019 so far; hip-hop surely has. Things are just getting started, but theres a lot of quality hip-hop releases out there already. This week will carry more of that momentum. A ton of songs will go live this time around, but we got you. Enjoy XXL's song roundup right here.

J. Cole has plenty of attention around him as of recently, thanks to the Revenge of the Dreamers III recording sessions. Riding on that buzz right into a new song, Cole let loose "Middle Child" on Wednesday. On the track, the Dreamville head honcho raps about his relationship with Drake, rap beef and much more. Some attentive fans even think he's sending a few barbs at a certain rap superstar. You be the judge.

Tyga is on a crazy run right now; he might have another big song on his hands too. His new single is "Girls Have Fun," which plants him alongside two hitmakers: G-Eazy and Rich The Kid. To put it simply, the song goes and fits in perfectly with Tyga's other recent tunes. G-Eazy, Rich and Tyga all work off each other's energy well; all three of them excel at rapping about enjoying themselves.

Soulja Boy is having a rather eventful press run. Dropping some new music while you dominate social media and radio isn't a bad idea at all. Big Soulja's new song is "In My Pocket" featuring Asian Doll and A$AP Ferg. The song is about having too much cash to stuff in your jeans and well, all three artists are definitely getting to it. This is a fitting track for Soulja Boy's recent surge in popularity and the features are perfect for the song's purpose.

This week also features new music from 2 Chainz, DJ Kay Slay, Thutmose and much more. Give them a listen below.

  • "Middle Child"

    J. Cole
  • "Girls Have Fun"

    Tyga featuring G-Eazy and Rich The Kid
  • "In My Pocket"

    Soulja Boy featuring Asian Doll and ASAP Ferg
  • "Stay Woke Freestyle"

    2 Chainz
  • "Hip Hop Frontline"

    DJ Kay Slay featuring Raekwon, CeeLo Green, Grandmaster Caz and Melle Mel
  • "Wait Up Wait Up"

  • "Make Eem Run!"

    Bass Santana, XXXTENTACION and Ski Mask The Slump God
  • "Make You Sick"

    Lou The Human
  • "Wraith (Y2K Remix)"

    Ro Ransom
  • "Jawbreaker"

    Injury Reserve featuring Rico Nasty and Pro Teens
  • "Hiya"

    La Socket featuring Asian Doll
  • "Getcha Roll On"

    T-Pain featuring Tory Lanez
  • "Love You More"

  • "Pistol Grip"

    Kxng Crooked
  • "Reaganomics"

    Elzhi, Ras Kass, M-Dot and Large Pro
  • "It Rains"

    Wiley From Atlanta featuring Kenny Mason
  • "I'm Still Not Havin It"

    Positive K and MC Lyte
  • "Got Muscle"

    Goldlink featuring Peewee Longway and WaveIQ
  • "Cut Dat Check"

    Soulja Boy
  • "Meet Again"

    Maxo Kream
  • "Choppa Down"

    Thouxanbanfauni and UnoTheActivist
  • "Love Someone"

    Dreezy featuring Jacquees
  • "Rainy Days"

    Boogie featuring Eminem
  • "D'usse"

    Tae Bae featuring Wale
  • "Put A Date On It"

    Yo Gotti featuring Lil Baby
  • "The Bastard of the North"

    John River
  • "Ms. Lois House"

    OMB Peezy

More From 107 JAMZ