Tamar Braxton dropped her debut album a few months ago, then welcomed her first child and now she’s ready to ring in the holiday’s  with a new Christmas album. 

Tamar Braxton is gearing up to drop a Christmas album this November
John Ricard-Getty-Images

As Christmas fastly approaches, Tamar Braxton is showing no signs of slowing down.  Girlfriend is ready to release, ‘Winter Loverland’ just in time for the holidays.  The perfect stocking stuffer, the holiday-themed album will feature Christmas favorites like ‘Santa Baby’ and ‘Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas.’ But as no surprise,Tay Tay is also serving up some sass of her own with original tracks like ‘She Can Have You’ and ‘No Gift.’

Meanwhile, the busiest mom in showbiz is enjoying the success of her reality shows ‘Tamar & Vince’ and the upcoming new season of ‘Braxton Family Values’.  On top of that the songstress is up for a few awards at the 2013 Soul Train Awards including Best New Artist and The Chaka Khan Best R&B/Soul Female Artist of the year. The Soul Train Awards will be presented Nov. 8 at the Orleans Arena in Las Vegas.

Listen to Tha Wire below and find out when the new Christmas album from Tamar will hit stores and get the scoop on when the Soul Train Music Awards are gonna air.  In the meantime, here's a look at the full ‘Winter Loverland’ track list below.

‘Winter Loverland’ Tracklist

1. ‘Sleigh Ride’
2. ‘Santa Baby’
3. ‘Santa Claus Is Coming to Town
4. ‘No Gift’
5. ‘Away In a Manger / Little Drummer Boy’
6. ‘Merry Christmas Darling’
7. ‘The Chipmunk Song (Christmas Don’t Be Late)’
8. ‘She Can Have You’
9. ‘ Silent Night’
10. ‘Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas’

Toni Braxton and Babyface ready to release their deuts album
Toni Braxton attends a ceremony honoring Babyface with the2508th Star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame on October 10 2013.Photo by Alberto E. Rodriguez-Getty Image

In other news Tamar’s big sister,Toni Braxton is planning on releaseing a new biography entitiled ‘Unbreak My Heart.’ She’s definently got a lot to talk about.  Her careers spans a least 2 decades and through it all she’s dealt with love, divorce, bankruptcy, tax woes, serious health problems and more.

The book is set to hit shelves as early as April 2014, according to the publisher, HarperCollins’ website.

It’s been a long road, but things are looking up for the songbird.  She’s found a new love for singing and is currently promoting her new album  ‘Love, Marriage & Divorce,’ a duets album with ‘Babyface.’ 

By the way, Toni and Babyface will premiere the new video for their single, ‘Hurt You,’ on today.  Here's a look at the two superstars performing their new hit on Jay Leno.

If that’s not enough, the two will head to Broadway to star in the musical revue of ‘After Midnight’ based on the life of jazz great Duke Ellington alongside Fantasia. Get more details as to when the Broadway show rolls out and find out when Toni and Babyface plan on dropping their album.  All the details are below with Tha Wire.

Cordell Broadus sought after by major universities to play football.
(L-R) Cordell Broadus, Snoop Dogg, Cori Broadus and Corde Broadus arrive at a special screening of DreamWorks Animation 'TURBO' for the Snoop Youth Football League at the Arclight Theatre on July 16, 2013 in Los Angeles, California. (Photo by Kevin Winter/Getty Images)

Finally, it’s congratulations to Snoop Lion.  His son, Cordell Broadus, is getting reading to graduate and also happens to be quite the baller.  The youngster has been offered athletic scholarships from Notre Dame, USC, California, UCLA, Nebraska, and even LSU.  Here's what the youngsters working with.

So who’s he leaning toward?  We shall see, but for more details on Cordell listen to Tha Wire now.


More From 107 JAMZ