Mona Scott Young is being sued for copyright infringement and being accused of stealing the idea that lead to the creation of “Love & Hip-Hop.”

Mona Scott-Young- photo by D Dipasupil Getty Images
Mona Scott-Young- photo by D Dipasupil Getty Images

According to reports, 8th Wonder Entertainment, Nicki Lum-Davis and Trisha Lum are behind the lawsuit filed Monday March 10th.  The plaintiffs are accusing Scott-Young of fraud, breach of contract and breach of confidence, claiming they pitched a show to VH1 and when it was rejected Mona renamed it and stole their idea.

Their show concept was called “Hip-Hop Wives." Listen to Tha Wire below and find out who was scheduled to appear on the show and learn how the plaintiffs claim Scott-Young stole their idea.

In other news, in spite of the fact that it’s been in stores since Tuesday (March 11), Young Money’s compilation album ‘Rise of an Empire’ is now available for streaming online.  Not that anyone’s complaining, fans can listen to the 15-track LP in its entirety on Spotify now.  Of course everyone from Lil WayneNicki Minaj, to Drake and Tyga appear on the project, but it also features new Young Money members too.  Listen to Tha Wire below and find out who they be.

The album includes Nicki’s new hit ‘Lookin’ A— N—-’ and Weezy’s newly joint ‘Moment.’  BE ADVISED THESE VIDEO'S INCLUDE EXPLICIT LYRICS.

By the way, if you seen Weezy’s odd family photo making it’s rounds on the net, it’s actually a still for his ‘Senile’ video.   ‘Rise of an Empire’ is available for purchase on iTunes right now.

Here's a look at the "Rise of an Empire" track listing:

1. ‘We Alright’ — Euro, Birdman, and Lil Wayne
2. ‘Trophies’ — Drake
3. ‘Bang’ — Lil Twist, Euro, and Cory Gunz
4. ‘Senile’ — Tyga, Nicki Minaj, and Lil Wayne
5. ‘Induction Speech’ — Euro
6. ‘One Time’ — Lil Twist, Tyga, and YG
7. ‘Hittin Like’ — Shanell and Chanel West Coast
8. ‘Lookin’ A–’ — Nicki Minaj
9. ‘Fresher Than Ever’ — Gudda Gudda, Jae Millz, Flow, Mack Maine, and Birdman
10. ‘Back It Up’ — Lil Twist and Tyga
11. ‘Moment’ — Lil Wayne
12. ‘You Already Know’ — PJ Morton, Mack Maine, Gudda Gudda, and Jae Millz

Bonus Tracks:

13. ‘Catch Me at the Light’ — Shanell and Yo Gotti
14. ‘Video Model’ — Christina Milian and Lil Wayne
15. ‘Good Day’ — Tyga, Meek Mill, and Lil Wayne

(Photo by Mark Metcalfe/Getty Images)
(Photo by Mark Metcalfe/Getty Images)

Finally, Pharrell Williams is mighty HAPPY these days.  On top of that, a brotha is smelling pretty good too.  Coming to a store near you, the Skateboard P has teamed up with Japanese fashion brand Comme des Garcons to create a new fragrance.  The joint venture marks the first time Comme des Garcons has collaborated with a musician to create a scent.

Inspired by his new album, which debut at No. 2 on the Billboard, the Oscar Nominated producer/singer's new scent is called ‘GIRL’.  Hopefully, the fragrance will find the same success.  Surprisingly enough, despite its name, the perfume will actually be for men and women.

Pharrell told Women’s Wear Daily (via Billboard), “As one of my favorite designers once said, ‘Comme des Garcons is your favorite designers’ favorite designer…the top of the top, the best of the best.  I am so honored to be working with Comme des Garcons and cherish the education that I’ve experienced in this collaboration.”

It looks like the feeling in mutual as Adrian Joffe, chief executive of Comme des Garcons Parfum said, “Pharrell knew exactly what he wanted the perfume to smell like right from the beginning.  It has been an honor to work with such a creative artist with a great vision, which for Comme des Garcons is the most important thing.”

Photo by Allen Berezovsky/Getty Images for Foundation
Photo by Allen Berezovsky/Getty Images for Foundation

Listen to Tha Wire below and find out when 'Girl' will arrive in stores.  In the meantime, Pharrell Williams and were able to end their ongoing legal battle over the term “I AM.”  Will sued P claiming that the producer’s media brand "I am Other" was infringing on his" I.Am." Symbolic company.

According to the Hollywood Reporter, terms of the settlement haven't been disclosed and attorneys for both parties aren't commenting on the issue.  From day one, Pharrell felt the lawsuit was ridiculous and was willing to work out an agreement with Will, saying, “I am disappointed that Will, a fellow artist, would file a case against me.  I am someone who likes to talk things out and, in fact, I attempted to do just that on many occasions.  I am surprised in how this is being handled and I am confident that Will’s trademark claims will ultimately be found to be as meritless and ridiculous as I do.”

For details on this and all of the above, listen to Tha Wire now.

More From 107 JAMZ